Bluebottles Blog

🛫 Holidays and living

I tried to prepare some blog posts because I'm going on holiday with my brother this week, and I don't want to spend a lot of time on my phone.

I haven't succeeded at this though - I was working on a film review about a film I watched last week, Happy Go Lucky - but I liked it so much I feel like a can't do it justice.

I think I'll try and upload a photo each day, with a short description of where I took it - or maybe I'll have time to blog by the pool, who knows!

People are usually a little curious when I say I go on holiday with my brother - I guess it's not that usual in the UK for adult siblings? We started in 2022 with a trip to Iceland, and it was so much fun we made it a yearly tradition. Last year we visited Scotland, and this year it's Madeira.

Anyway, let's see how it goes. I wrote the above paragraphs yesterday and I'm now finishing it in a restaurant in Funchal, after a very long day catching a 7am flight.

#blaugust2024 #mood