Bluebottles Blog

🌳 I went forest bathing today

I've recently started a four day work week and I used today to attend a forest therapy workshop in the woods. It combines elements of forest bathing with guided "invitations" and discussions.

We had some discussion about the benefits of being in green spaces and around trees first, which I'd like to research more as I've heard several people talk about real scientific evidence behind it.

But also it just feels good. We sat in the forest clearing and did some guided meditation and it just felt really great.

I biked there are back - the way there was uphill, but the ride back was downhill in the sun and also made me feel great. Life is good.

PXL_20240809_092226830

(If you also want some chill vibes, imagine cycling down here, listening to this)

#blaugust2024 #mood